Proven, Effective, Natural Treatment: Infertility, Pain, Stress-Depression-AnxietyMore

Treatable Conditions

  • Female & Male Infertility 

     (miscarriage, difficulty to conceive)

  • Egg quality, ovulatory dysfunction (PCOS, POF, High FSH, Low AMH, Diminished Ovarian Reserve, amenorrhea)

  • Recurrent miscarriages, unknown early losses

  • IVF support, IUI support (canceled IVF, poor response, low AFC, low fertilization rate, recurrent implantation failure)

  • Sperm quality (low motility, poor morphology), low sperm counts, semen liquefaction abnormality 

  • Women health (fibroids, ovarian cysts, painful-abnormal periods, PMS, abnormal cervical mucus, hot flashes-menopause, postpartum depression). 

  • Pain (sciatica, low back pain, neck-shoulder pain, headache, fibromyalgia, more)

  • Stress - depression - anxiety, insomnia, fatigue.

  • Digestion, immune health, allergy, Bell's Palsy, and more.  

Our patients say ...
Top Fertility Acupuncture Clinic Near Me

INFERTILITY (Failed IUI / IVF, Sperm Quality - Vasectomy

"... My husband and I came to see Dr. Kwok for fertility treatment.  ...  I am turning 41 and my husband had a vasectomy/reversal.  Before we came to see Dr. Kwok, we went through 4 IUI and 2 IVF with no success.  After the 2nd round of IVF, the side effects of the drugs caused me to have hair loss, irregular menstruation cycles, bloating, and poor quality sleep.  ... Dr. Kwok uses acupuncture, herbal treatment, and she suggested life style changes.  ...   We have been under her care for a little over two months now.  My difference is very noticeable.  I slept better.  My menstruation cycles are becoming more regular and my hair regained some volume.  My husband's recent sperm analysis shows significant improvement too.   We are very please with the results.  ..." - Diana T. 

Message From Dr. Juliet Kwok:

 

I am grateful that my patients sharing their success stories. 

As a result driven Chinese Medicine doctor, I strive for excellence in patient care.  

 

I consider every patient is unique, and provide effective tailored  treatments that meet the individual's health needs.

 

In addition, I work with each patient to develop specific home care plan for a better treatment outcome as well as future prevention strategy.  

I look forward to the opportunity helping you to create your own success story one day!

Dr. Kwok understands your pain.  She is here to help.

... often, during the initial consultation, our patients say:

"I never thought getting pregnant is so hard"

"I am struggling with recurrent early miscarriages

"I am in my early 40s.  My husband's sperm quality is not good.  Can I still get pregnant naturally?" 

"My hot flashes affect me day and night"

"I want to live a life pain free"

"I wish I can sleep like a baby, I want to feel refreshed when I get up"

Dr. Kwok understands how you feel, pays a great deal of attention to details to carefully analyze your condition(s), because she firmly believes that a successful treatment outcome starts from the accurate diagnosis

Being able to make a positive impact to patients' health is the fundamental drive to Dr. Kwok's career passion in Chinese Medicine.  She is dedicated to help her patients.  In her own words: "There is nothing more rewarding than experiencing the moments when I touch my patient's life"

Juliet Kwok

DTCM, L.Ac.

Infertility Patients: 
- Dr. Kwok is dedicated to help her patients to maximize their potential chance of success through the tailored treatment protocol.  She uses holistic approach to harmonize patients' fertility and overall internal systems, including immune function, digestion, and more. 
- Stress reduction is an important focus in addition to our effective fertility boosting treatment.  In our clinic, when incorporating these treatment protocols, our patients become happier and often see positive outcome faster than expected. 
- Metabolic stress is often a hidden factor that would suppress fertility automatically; it may play a key role in the recurrent miscarriages.  Dr. Kwok is trained in holistic nutrition, and she works with her patients to identify the food triggers.  If you suffer chronic infertility / recurrent miscarriages, eliminating the food triggers help to improve your chance

Acupuncture

Herbs

Lifestyle

See how Dr. Kwok's Holistic Approach may help you

... click here, go to "Infertility" page

Stress - Depression - Anxiety Patients: 
- Dr. Kwok has a track record in helping patients who suffer Depression and other Stress-Disorders through drug-free acupuncture & self-care stress management guidance.  
- Dr. Kwok is a proud speaker at public library for "Stress Management Health Talk". 
- She has learned from the best specialist, a National Chinese Medicine Master in Beijing.
Pain Patients: 
- Our goal is to provide FAST relief and long-lasting result
- Dr. Kwok has successfully treated chronic & acute pain for: Sciatica, Osteoarthritis Knee, Gout, Low Back, Neck, Shoulder, Tennis Elbow, Headache, I.B.S., Fibromyalgia & more.
Harmony
Harmony
Harmony

FREE 15-Minutes Initial Consult

Talk to Dr. Kwok and learn more

Text (408) 386-1128, or click to

Help others to find us!  If you feel comfortable, please take a few minutes to share your honest review on our Google & Yelp pages.      ... click on the icons 

Google.jpg

* Disclaimer: Individual results vary.  No guarantee of specific results is warranted or implied and your results will depend on many factors.

** Majority of our patients' 5-stars Yelp reviews are hidden by Yelp.  

Top Acupuncture Clinic in San Jose, Bay Area

Conditions

INFERTILITY 

- Female age 41

- Male Vasectomy,

  Sperm Quality

INFERTILITY

- IVF Support

INFERTILITY

- IVF Support

INFERTILITY 

- Miscarriage  

  History

 

WOMEN 

- Fibroid

 

 

 

 

FERTILITY

- Irregular cycle

- PMS 

- Poor appetite 

WOMEN

- Menopause 

 

 

STRESS 

- Depression 

- Anxiety 

- Insomnia 

 

 

 

PAIN

- Sciatica

PAIN

- Back Pain

PAIN 

- Gout

- Shoulder Pain

 

DIGETION

- I.B.S.

ALLERGY

- Allergic Rhinitis

STRESS & PAIN 

- Fibromyalgia

- Chronic Fatigue 

- KNEE Pain

- Frozen Shoulder

STRESS 

- Insomnia

STRESS

- Insomnia

STRESS

- Chronic Fatigue

- Panic Attack

Bell's Palsy 

PAIN 

- Back Pain

 

 

 

 

 

 

PAIN

- Shoulder Pain

- Low Back Pain

EXCELLENT ACUPUNCTURIST

 

 

 

 

THOROUGH 

DIET

STRESS

DIAGNOSIS

PREVENTIVE CARE

HONEST

CARING

DIAGNOSIS

CARING

Testimonials

"I highly recommend Dr. Kwok. She's amazingly patient and she's very thorough.  My husband and I came to see Dr. Kwok for fertility treatment.  Although both of us are in good health, we had our share of fertility issues.  I am turning 41 and my husband had a vasectomy/reversal.  Before we came to see Dr. Kwok, we went through 4 IUI and 2 IVF with no success.  After the 2nd round of IVF, the side effects of the drugs caused me to have hair loss, irregular menstruation cycles, bloating, and poor quality sleep.  Although our fertility physician urged us to try again, we knew my body needs a break.  We decided to try homeopathic treatment.  We found Dr. Kwok through web search.  Dr. Kwok uses acupuncture, herbal treatment, and she suggested life style changes.  She suggested we shouldn't try to conceive right way.  Instead, we should focus on becoming healthier.   We have been under her care for a little over two months now.  My difference is very noticeable.  I slept better.  My menstruation cycles are becoming more regular and my hair regained some volume.  My husband's recent sperm analysis shows significant improvement too.   We are very please with the results.  Hopefully we will have good news soon." - Diana T. (5/5/2020 on Yelp & Google)

 

“For those who are struggling with infertility and prepping for IVF treatment, I highly recommend Dr.Kwok. As a registered nurse working in health I find Dr. Kwok as highly professional, knowledgeable and efficient. After 1 month of getting the acupuncture treatment and taking Chinese herbal prescribed by Dr. Kwok, my amh level has increased from 0.94 to 1.28. I also feel more energized and sleep better. Dr. Kwok has improved the chance for me become a mother one day." - Becky Ngo (5/17/2021 on Google & Yelp)

 

"I highly recommend Dr.Kwok! She is highly skilled, very kind and calm. Her clinic is very nice, clean and makes me feel safe with the clinic policy during the pandemic. I was looking for acupuncturist, who is skilled in infertility treatment support. I found her from the web search with best reviews. After the initial consultation with her, I felt great because she is very detail caring person, takes her time to ask questions and listen to what I need and concern. She also makes me feel very comfortable. Dr.Kwok uses acupuncture to support my IVF treatment and I got pregnant with the first IVF cycle. I started acupuncture with her about 4 weeks before starting IVF and I can feel a significant improvement with my body physically and mentally such as better sleeping, better bon appetite, better mood as well as my overall energy is getting better. I am very very happy with the results. I would reccomend Dr.Kwok to everyone. Thank you, Dr.Kwok!" - Kulthida J. (11/2/2020 on Google & Yelp)

"I first met Juliet when she was in her last year of internship.  At the time, I came to the school clinic for help with my chronic low back pain that I had after my miscarriage.  I was just lucky that I was assigned to Juliet.  After my first acupuncture, my back was much better.  When I saw Juliet again, I shared with her that I was having some issues to conceive, and I wasn't sure if this had something to do with my age or my miscarriage.  She told me that she will modify her approach, and started treating me for the same root cause of my multiple problems ... back pain and infertility.  I thought that would be great.  Then what really surprised me, in such a wonderful way, was that I got pregnant three months after!  My spouse and I could not thank Juliet enough for what she had done to help me and our family." - Annie Y. (Patient in 2017)

 

"I’ve been seeing Juliet for a few months and I highly recommended her! I’d been wanting to try acupuncture for a while and when I came across her website I knew it would be a good fit. Our initial call was very informative and helpful, I could tell Juliet genuinely cared and would do everything in her power to provide the best care. Once I started going in for sessions, we had decided on a treatment plan to tackle a large fibroid I had (we wanted to reduce the size). We started with weekly acupuncture, followed by herbal medicine. I will say, the herbs didn’t taste like candy but I was willing to hang in there for the end result and I’m sure glad I did. After about 3 months of treatment I had my fibroid re-checked and its volume had reduced to about half the original size! My specific type of fibroid is rather stubborn (pedunculated fibroid), so I was extra pleased with these results and am continuing regular acupuncture sessions (it’s so relaxing). Juliet is very knowledgeable in her field and is always willing to help however she can. Thanks again, Juliet!!" - Rochelle B. (11/6/2020 on Google & Yelp)

"I have been seeing Dr. Kwok for fertility acupuncture and have noticed amazing changes in my cycle and pms symptoms already.  After the first treatment, I felt hungry for the first time in my life, always struggled with eating disorders due to poor appetite.  Only after 3 treatments, I have noted increase in fertile CM, which I have not had since my 20s, and reduced pms symptoms: no more super sore breasts, bloating, or back cramps.  My cycles have been irregular before but thus far it would start right on time.  Dr. Kwok is very knowledgeable, kind, and caring.  I feel that she truly wants to improve patient’s health as a whole and not just a specific issue you are dealing with.  She provides recommendations on life style changes as well to complement the treatment.  I’m excited about all the improvements in my cycle I’m seeing since I started acupuncture treatment with Dr. Kwok!  Thank you for your knowledge and expertise, Dr. Kwok!!" Bogdana Rugnao (2/14/2021 on Google)

"Dr. Kwok, has been the very first medicine practitioner who has ever truly helped me! I happen to be in the 15 -20% of the world's population who is a Highly Sensitive Person (HSP), who has often been misdiagnosed and misunderstood! Dr. Kwok, truly listens, takes her time, and is highly skilled in her field. Presently, I am completely free of all Menopausal symptoms, for the first time in 7 years (without hormones or any medications). This happened after my very first appointment with her. Thank you Dr. Kwok! You are a true healer." Melissa Mallory (12/28/2019 on Google & Yelp)

"Dr Kwok is an outstanding TCM doctor.  She is a person with wisdom, passion, knowledge and ethics, which makes her stand out from her colleagues.  The areas Dr. Kwok specializes include sports injury, infertility, and emotional disorders.  She is very dedicated to her patients and really cares about their recovery.  Dr. Kwok helped me with my long-term depression, anxiety and insomnia.  The approaches she uses are holistic that incorporate lifestyle change, diet, herbs and acupuncture.  She embraces the idea that recovery mostly depends on the patients themselves and treatments by any means are only auxiliary.  I'm really impressed by how far I've come.  Even a brief talk with her is inspirational and helpful to me." – Emily Fang (12/11/2019 on Google)

 

"I suffered sciatic pain for 5 years.  I tried many ways to relief the pain but nothing worked.  I made an appointment with Dr. Juliet and the first day she put me out of pain and I was able to walk straight.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart I appreciate what you have done for me I wouldn't be healed if it wasn't for you...."  - Ruth Carrillo (7/25/2019 on Yelp)

"I’ve been experiencing immense pain for the last five years, I’ve tried so many treatments to no avail and without any end in sight.  The acupuncture treatment I received here with Dr. Juliet lowered my pain significantly and allowed me to get back to my life.  I would also like to praise Dr. Juliet for the attention she gave me and for not just dismissing my physical pain.  I cannot articulate how grateful I am and would highly recommend her treatments." - Ruth Carrillo (7/4/2019 on Google)

"Experiencing prolonged back pain was both worrying and frustrating, especially when the pain started traveling down my legs intermittently. I found Dr. Kwok out of sheer luck (thank goodness for Google) -- and after the first session, my pain dramatically decreased. I woke up the next morning feeling like I'd slept better than I had in weeks. Over the following days, I noticed my increased energy. Shortly after the second treatment, I was feeling so much better that I became a convert and looked forward to future treatments. You might be a little skeptical; in truth, I was too, at first. But I couldn't deny the results. Bonus: Dr. Kwok looks at your health holistically, so you could end up talking about things like meditation, diet, and stress management." - Caroline Carlos (9/30/2019 on Google)

“My hand was frozen with excruciating pain.  Juliet unfroze it in just one treatment, and my hand became pain free.  Juliet is truly a miracle worker.  I have continued acupuncture treatment on a maintenance program to help with discomfort/pain in my right shoulder.  I am 84 years old and have "over-used" my shoulder with the passing years of raising 6 children, riding endurance equestrian to a world record, knitting, crocheting and quilting ... besides my accounting practice.  Dr. Juliet has improved my I.B.S. (Irritable Bowel Syndrome) and dramatically improved my digestive problems ... Tuesday is the very best day of the week, because that is when I go see Dr. Juliet for acupuncture."  – Trilby Pederson (1/15/2019 on Google)

"I have suffered from chronic rhinitis due to allergy or cold since college.  Each spring and fall it would get much worse that sometimes I could hardly breathe through my nose.  I had to use allergic medicine and saline mist to keep my nose happy.  Then I decided to try acupuncture with Dr. Juliet to help with my nose as well as my back pain.  After just a few treatments, I feel my stuffy nose problem was gone!  I feel that I had never breathed so easily with my nose in my whole life!  It was like magic!  Thank you very much Dr. Juliet!  My chronic back pain is also much better now with her acupuncture treatments. If you suffer from allergy, pain, or depression, etc., I would highly recommend Dr. Juliet to you.  She is really one of the best Chinese medicine practitioner in the Bay Area." – Yizhen Zhang (2/24/2019 on Google & Yelp)

“I suffer from chronic fibromyalgia and have injuries in my knees and shoulder/rotator cuff.  Juliet has done a wonderful job in helping me manage my pain and mobility with her acupuncture abilities and her recommendation of herbs.  The herbal treatment also really helped with maintaining my energy level throughout the day.  The treatments that I have received have been top notch.  She really knows how to treat patients from a holistic approach, not only focusing on the physical but the emotional and mental health as well.” - Nasreen Ilyas (1/28/2019 on Google, posted by Nasreen's son, Talha Ilyas)

“I had chronic insomnia for many years.  Every night I was only able to sleep 2 to 3 hours.  The night after I received first acupuncture from Juliet, I slept through for more than 5 hours, and I woke up feeling great.  I would recommend her to anyone who needs care from an excellent acupuncturist."  – YiZe (Called in 7/2018) 

"I have been going to Harmony Acupuncture for about 2 months, and I have felt a lot better.  I was having some issues sleeping, and after the first session I saw some improvement, and it has only gotten better. Doctor Juliet has a very kind personality, and she has a very friendly approach to the issue." - Y. Lopez (2/27/2019 on Google)


"I have a demanding job, work hard and travel a lot.  For about two years now, I stared experiencing chronic fatigue and panic attacks during flights... Physical exams couldn't tell anything wrong.  When I first saw Dr. Kwok, it was more about giving it a try and I wasn't sure if she could help.  Now I'm with her for 4 weeks now, combining acupuncture and Chinese herbal treatments, I start to feel a significant improvement.  I didn't have panic attacks during my last two long haul flights, and my overall energy level is getting better.  I also took this opportunity to relook at my work life balance and made some adjustment, with Dr. Kwok's advice.  I am very grateful for this journey. Thank you Dr. Kwok!"  - Phil M. (5/29/2019 on Google) 

“Dr.Jinming has the healing touch. She really helped get over a facial nerve issue.  She was able to diagnose the problem very quickly and helped me get back the facial muscle movement.  I appreciate her holistic approach to treating the whole self and being patient to take the time to explain the problem, the diagnosis, and the treatment plan very clearly. Thank you Dr. Jinming!” - Mouli Balasubramanian (10/9/2019 on Google)

"I came to Dr. Kwok for treating the pain and stiffness from my ankle and back injury.  I was impressed with her confident statement of "treating pain is easy" and she delivered it!  Right after the first treatment, my pain was lifted and I felt so light!  I'm grateful of her holistic approach - not a quick fix, but a long lasting effective way - to prevent my pain from coming back.  She also looks at my health as whole, and helps me to incorporate all my daily activities to improve my quality of life.  Beside of physical and mental health, I learn from her about metabolic health that I always have problems but overlooked and mistaken it as a minor issue.  Dr. Kwok took the time to explain and made sure that she addressed all my questions or concerns.  Every encounter with her was very pleasant.  I love her genuine caring, honesty, high work ethic standard and flexibility in scheduling.  I would highly recommend her to my family and friends." - MyHoa Melanie L. (1/4/2020 on Google, 1/2/2020 on Yelp)

 

"I had reinjured, a shoulder injury & suffered nagging low back pain.  Dr. Juliet began a regiment to treatments which as she explains "treats the body as a whole" if one thing is not functioning well, it will effect the performance of something else.   I had treatment for my low back, which also improved the circulation in my feet.  The treatment for my shoulder  has improved my mobility.  Dr. Juliet is a great listener...I have been able to chat with her & not realize I am revealing very personal issues which she is able to understand & offer treatment or feedback.  When I first started the Acupuncture treatment I was unsure of how effective it could be for me.  Now I am amazed to learn, the body as a whole,  functions as one. THANK YOU!  Dr. Juliet"  - Barbara S. (11/15/2018 on Yelp)

"Dr Kwok is the consummate professional, with an outstanding "bedside" manner. She is meticulously clean, and protects her patients during these challenging COVID times by sanitizing her office after each patient. She is a good listener, has a calming, caring presence and is an excellent acupuncturist. We would recommend her, and her treatments to both experienced and new, first time ever patients. Cannot say enough good things about her, really." - Steve Robinson (3/20/2021 on Google)

 

"Dr. Kwok has one of the most calming presences I've ever experienced and I am someone who practices yoga multiple time a week. She is also very generous with her time and really listens to patient needs and concerns. This is quite rare in a doctor of any kind. For a very thorough acupuncture experience with focus as well on diet and stress management, I highly recommend Juliet." - Samantha Emerson (3/19/2020 on Google & Yelp)

"郭锦明中医博士,医理精湛,辩证准确,深入浅出。使人不仅明白自身病症,而且深明治疗后自身调理之精益,患者确实获益良多。郭医师针灸手法精湛,认穴奇准,加以艾灸拔罐等多种治疗,往往手到病除。郭医师非常注重病患的长期体征变化,不断加以追踪指导,以防病在先,确实是湾区不可多得的优秀中医师。"  - Li Xu (12/12/2018 on Google)

 

"I met Dr. Juliet while she was in the last year of Acupuncture School.  I had many visits to her and I introduced many friends to her.  She is very caring, honest and down to earth.  Her intention is purely to help you and cure you.  I would recommend her highly.  I had a visit to her new office two weeks ago and she did a wonderful job of helping me with my problem.  I would highly recommend Harmony Acupuncture."  - Fatima I. (8/18/2018 on Yelp)

"Dr. Juliet is a wonderful acupuncturist that I'm glad to have her in the healing community! Dr. Juliet is one of the most caring and thorough acupuncturists I know - she is extremely detail oriented and spends quality time with each patient to listen and carefully makes her diagnosis before treatments. I appreciate Dr. Juliet making the extra effort to train in China during her education, and I know that exposure and experience adds to her being a more competent practitioner!"  - Annie W. (10/22/2018 on Yelp)